Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Pretty darn yummy. The best thing is that they are super simple and still very tasty. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
good recipe. I had a hard time getting my biscuits to stick together but still yummy! I cut back on the butter but suggest other spice combo's that others have tried. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is a 'fun' recipe, especially for kids on spaghetti night. They are bite size and very tasty, but be easy on the butter and bake a little longer because I ended up with a soggy, buttery and doughy bottom but draining it and increasing the cooking time fixed the problem and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Don't be afraid to go heavy on the herbs - very good biscuits...basic with just a little smidgen of something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe, was great.. It was a little confusing and the biscuits came out a little small.. They were very flavorful and savory but again a litle too small..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I thought these were a little too dray, and the flavor could have been better. My guests enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
so easy and yummy my boys loved them and requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ringoes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Outstanding - didn't need all of the butter. I added some poppy seeds instead of sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved em! Pretty high wow factor. Super easy. I cut them in quarters as directed and put them in muffin tins (4 pieces each) instead of one 8" pan. Worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaniger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States