Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My mouth is watering! Can't wait to try it and use Jennifer's and Mrs. K's suggestions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good and really easy. Nice change up from plain biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I went to a friend’s house for dinner just before Christmas and she made these, she added the cheese, they were delicious. I've done them as a breakfast treat, cutting the biscuits the same way adding 3 tbs of melted butter, cinnamon and sugar. What a treat, they were really wonderul, and flew off the plate. Jay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
My family loved these! I used only half the butter called for and just drizzled it over the biscuits in the pan. They were plenty buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Good base recipe. You can use butter, soy margarine, regular margarine depending on your taste/diet. Herbs you prefer(using chopped fresh garlic tonight) or how about cinnamon sugar for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Taste great - kids said looked like monkey bread - used garlic seasoning version onion salt. All of them said I could make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Super tasty. I didn't have parsley on hand so I used Italian seasoning. I did take a persons advice, cut down on the butter to 3 tbls. And poured the butter over the biscuits after I tossed them in a plastic bag with spices. Thank You for Sharing. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
These were RIICH!! But so, so good...and so, so sinful! I didn't use the dried onion because I didn't have any - I felt like it could use some salt or something. Next time I might try some garlic salt. It's best to let these cool off a bit before trying to take them out of the pan (I did these in a muffin tin, by the way....4 pieces per tin) otherwise they don't stick together in biscuit form, they just come out in four small pieces. But if you let them cool a bit, they come out as one nice, uniform biscuit. I had some butter/herb mixture left after I rolled all of the dough in it, so after baking for 12 minutes, I used a basting brush to brush the remaining butter over the top of the biscuits to keep them from getting too dry. I baked an additional 3 minutes after that and they came out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This were very good and very easy to do. I used a cast iron skillet. Not so good as leftovers, so eat them all up while hot! I served these with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe, this is a keeper. I did not change anything and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States