Herb Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Reduced recipe to 2 tbsp butter, 1/2 tbsp, Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp Dijon mustard and 1 drop Tabasco. Used Pillsbury Grands Buttermilk biscuits. Nutrition info per serving: 206 cal, 11g fat, 4g sat fat, 8mg chol, 570 mg sod, 22g carb, 0g fiber, 0g sugar, 4g pro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnitaP
Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I used margerine in place of the butter, added a teaspoon of garlic powder to the melted margerine mixture and sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the biscuits before I baked them. I followed the instructions on the biscuit container when I baked them, 350* for 14-17 minutes. Mine were done at 15 minutes. My family ate every single biscuit. I paired this with Garlic and Ham Scrambled Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very Good. The only reason I did not give this a 5 star is the cooking time. I suggest to follow the package directions for cooking. I didn't even pay attention to the package directions until it was too late. Mine came out a little burnt on the bottom. Next time I may sprikle a little bit of parm cheese on top and see how that tastes. This recipe is a great way of making a regular canned biscuit into something special. If your thinking of making these, go ahead and do so, you won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is a pretty good recipe. Things I would change is use less basil and rosemary. There was no need for that much. Also change the amount of time it is cooked. Taste wise the only problem is that you want to eat them right away because they don't taste good later. The fresh flavor is incredible. I'll admit I ate three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
We enjoyed these. The flavor was really nice. A good way to doctor up canned biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very quick and tasty variation to regular dinner rolls. I made this for company and it was gone before I knew it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is a quick and easy way to get fresh bread on the table even if it isn't homemade. I added a little minced fresh garlic, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written--except for the cooking time! Be careful, as the package directions state to bake these for 8-11 minutes, not 15-20! Mine were done at 11 minutes. Great little biscuits, not overpowering at all with the herbs. Fluffy and light, moist, and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
These were fantastic. I loved everything about the biscuits. Try to chop the fresh herbs as small as you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Add a litle crushed garlic to the main mix and sprinkle with grated parmesean cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States