Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great for a weeknight meal. Serve with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I give this 5 stars only because of my addition. I have made this before, and not been impressed with it. But I added 1 drained can of Rotel Original (tomatoes and chilies. It added just the "kick" this recipe needs! My husband and I pratically inhaled it, it was so good! Hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe for when you are in a hurry. I didn't add the tomatoes because my husband doesn't like them. I also didn't add the oregano for fear that it would make it taste too much like meatloaf with cheese. It turned out great! I wish I would have made more. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2000
This one is a keeper. I think next time I"m going to add Ham to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
Really good. My husband even cleaned it up the next day. Something different from meat and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This was really good, really easy, and really tasty. The garlic really jazzed it up. And, it was great as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
tastes great, very easy to make my son and daughter , even husband LOVE it a big hit at pot-luck-type dinners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is easy fast & very good. I added cream of mushroom soup.It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Even my toddler ate it which is amazing. I added corn & mushrooms to sneak a few more veggies in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was delicious. I made some alterations though. I omitted the tomato, oregano and garlic and used garlic powder, after the hamburger was cooked and drained, I added a can of tomato soup. I also baked the bottom of a pie shell in the oven for 10 minutes, then added the hamburger mixture, ect.... This was delicious...served it with potatoe pancakes and some veggies...Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States