Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Very good recipe. The biscuit topping seemed a little bit too thick, I will probably only use 3/4 of a from-scratch batch. Other than that, quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
This was interesting...Like a cross between a quiche and a meatloaf. Put some ketchup on it and it's wonderful. I will make it again. Followed the recipe to a T except I used buttermilk pancake mix. I doubt it's much different, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great for a weeknight meal. Serve with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I give this 5 stars only because of my addition. I have made this before, and not been impressed with it. But I added 1 drained can of Rotel Original (tomatoes and chilies. It added just the "kick" this recipe needs! My husband and I pratically inhaled it, it was so good! Hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
An old stand by....great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
This was tasty, but the topping was very eggy. It may have been eggy because I converted the recipe to 1 1/2, and sometimes when you convert recipes they turn out funky. I used season all and garlic powder in place of the pepper and garlic salt. I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup. Next time I make this I will follow the original recipe for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe for when you are in a hurry. I didn't add the tomatoes because my husband doesn't like them. I also didn't add the oregano for fear that it would make it taste too much like meatloaf with cheese. It turned out great! I wish I would have made more. Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was okay but definately not the best. I have made other recipes similar to this but i found it to be wet in testure. I think it might have been due to the sliced tomatoes. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I first saw this recipe about 3 years ago and made it for my 6 year old as something quick and different. Fast forward to now and not only does my (now) 9 year old love it, but my husband does too! A breeze to make and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
This recipe is very good. I have cut down the cheese and taken off the tomatoes and my kids just love it. They ask for it all the time and it is really easy my daughter helps. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States