Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Easy was right. Tasted great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Great - but i did change some things. instead of tomato slices, i mixed a can of italian diced tomatoes and added some ketchup (probably 1/4 cup) to the meat/onion mixture. the boy loved it (as did i), and next time i might add some heat in the form of red pepper flakes or Frank's Red Hot. Thanks a lot for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My mom used to make this when I was little, and I loved it. I omitted the tomatoes, but did sneak in a small julienned zucchini to get more veggies in my husband's diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My family loved this, but I did make some changes to the recipe. I used a can of tomatoes/chiles as suggested by another cook, and added some hot sauce and chili powder to the meat mixture. I also added 1/2 can of corn to the meat. For the topping, I used a box of Jiffy corn muffin mix, prepared according to the directions on the box, and added the other 1/2 can of corn to this. I sprinkled some extra cheese on top, and baked. The sweetness of the cornbread topping really complemented the slightly spicy meat, and my whole family loved it. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was great! I've made other Cheeseburger Pies and somthing was always 'off'. I realized last night it was tomato! Next time, and therewill be a next time, Hubby wants to add some crumbled bacon. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was okay...I jazzed the meat mixture up by adding a few splashes of hot sauce and a few shakes of creole seasoning, seasoning salt and extra garlic salt. I had some leftover canned corn which I also added on top of the meat mixture. I put in the recommended amount of oregano which seemed like too much - a half teaspoon would probably have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
We found it to be too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was delicious. I made some alterations though. I omitted the tomato, oregano and garlic and used garlic powder, after the hamburger was cooked and drained, I added a can of tomato soup. I also baked the bottom of a pie shell in the oven for 10 minutes, then added the hamburger mixture, ect.... This was delicious...served it with potatoe pancakes and some veggies...Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
this was very quick and simple to make,not to mention delicious and a nice change from the usual.i didnt have any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
very easy to make.my kids & husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States