Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Me and my husband thought it was ok. I really don't plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I gave this five stars because it is exactly what it says-- impossible easy. Add to that the fact that my extremely finicky five-year old loved it, and you have a five-star recipe in my book. It is not gourmet fare by any means, but it does make a good weeknight main dish. I used a can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomato and added bacon pieces. Everyone was happy at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This is a super easy, super tasty dish. Even my mom (somewhat picky) loves it! The oregano gives it a different taste, much better than the recipe on "that box"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was a very popular dinner in my house last night! The only change I made was using a can of drained, diced Italian style tomatoes mixed into the ground beef/onion mixture instead of using a fresh sliced tomato. I also added a little crumbled bacon on top, with the cheese, to make it Bacon CheeseBurger Pie. People wanted seconds and so I'm adding this one to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Easy and delicious. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chikee
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This was pretty much everything I thought it was going to be - OK...I subbed ground turkey for the beef and after sampling the mixture before baking it, I decided to add more garlic, some worcestershire sauce, A1 sauce, ketchup and mustard. I also threw in a can of Rotel spicy tomatoes as opposed to using the fresh, and I cooked them with the meat. The final product was good, and I would make it again for the ease of prep....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was tasty and easy to make. I used regular bisquick as I couldn't find buttermilk, and it was fine. I think I'll also add Worcestershire sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was very easy to make, and turned out very well. Unfortunately my son and husband don't like tomatoes, so I used ketchup instead for the burger-like flavor. I also added a bit of Worcestershire sauce as well. For the topping, I think I added too much milk accidentally, but I managed to balance it out and it still turned out very well. I think I'm going to use the suggestion someone else posted and try adding bacon next time! I will definitely be making this again!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very easy and satisfying! The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
My family loved this, and I loved how easy it was! I used regular biscuit mix and it turned out fine! Thanks for an easy, new recipe that will definately become an old, cherished standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States