Herald's Impossibly Easy Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CME
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This dish was just okay. It kinda reminded me of a breakfast dish. It had more of a egg taste to it than what I was hoping for. I don't think I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Keeper for sure. Very easy to make, kid friendly, smells and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really fast and easy to make, but everyone in the family thought it was just ok, even with rotel. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I liked this recipe but only because I followed 2 different reviews suggestions. Instead of using sliced tomato on top,I took a can of diced tomato with chiles( drained) and mixed it in to the beef right at the end of browning it. I also reduced the amount of milk by half and used bisquick. Instead of oregano I used italian seasoning because thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Will give it 5 stars for easy and quick. 2 1/2 for flavor. Daughter was less than crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Like many others, I thought the recipe needed more. I seasoned my meat, added more garlic, used less pepper than called for, used drained canned tomatoes (diced). I have my own homemade "Bisquick" that I used on top. Yet, I still found this on the bland side and didn't like it enough to make it again. I would have rated it 2+1/2, but couldn't. Just didn't wow us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family likes spice and full flavored foods. I added Worcestershire Sauce and a little bbq sauce to the ground beef. I also didn't have enough cheddar cheese so I substituted half the cheese with Mozzarella. It came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I use a recipe very much like this, but found if I decrease the milk by half, I get a much fluffier casserole. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitezwz@verizon.net

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Not the most extravagant dish, but easy to prepare and the kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I added shredded squash, green pepper, carrots, worcestershire sauce, drained canned diced tomatoes, diced green chiles, and colby jack cheese. I doubled the "crust" recipe (with half the milk) and adjusted the seasonings (1t garlic powder, 1/2t pepper). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States