Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
wasn't very flavoursome, but as i don't like raisins etc. i left them out. maybe some dark chocolate chips would spice things up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuiannanz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I had never made oatmeal cookies before and I chose this recipe and they turned out fantastic. I used almond extract instead of vanilla though. I will definitely be making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
We loved this recipe, especially since it has whole wheat flour and oats. It seems healthier so you don't have to feel so guilty! I followed the recipe exaclty and added 1 cup of dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Yummy, but didn't hold together well. I used half the dough for oatmeal cookies. the other half I mixed in some peanut butter, m & m's and chocolate chips for a cowboy cookie. Both turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
these are the best! so easy and a great way to use whole wheat flour! Thank you! (ps - I didn't sift the flour and it didn't matter!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
These are the best oatmeal cookies ever! I used light olive oil instead of butter, sea salt and added about 1/2 a teaspoon of fresh ground cinnamon. These were yummy, and probably won't last until tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Good recipe. It was a change from our regular fatty cookies, but really good considering the fact that it's more healthy. We added raisins and a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Next time I won't add the chocolate chips (Guess I got carried away). My children and my husband liked the cookies so I am sure that I will be baking them again. Thanks for the great healthy(er) cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I added a mix of dried cherries, dried cranberries and raisins. Actually thought they tasted better the next day. Baked 2 trays on Release foil and 2 trays using baking spray with flour in it - both worked, no problems with cookies sticking to the sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
I made these with dried blueberries instead of raisins (thats all I had) and they came out great! My family really enjoyed them. Nobody knew they were whole wheat until I said so. Also, they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klzee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PPERRY0501
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I made these for DH. Like others, he said they were a little dry, but he still really liked them, and was suprised when I told him they were made with whole wheat flour. I quartered this recipe since I wasn't sure how they would turn out, and I added a few dashes of cinnamon, as well as a dash of nutmeg, and raisins until it looked like there were enough! I would make this again, but would add either an extra egg or some applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PPERRY0501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States