Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made these exactly by the recipe with no additions and they turned out crunchy and delicious! Plus, they are relatively guilt-free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
WOW!! Crunchy on the outside. Chewy on the inside. Added 1C Trader Joe's semi sweet chips. Made mine a little big. Got 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Great recipe, the cookies turned out crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside, just the way I like it. When it is just out of the oven, it is soft, but will harden upon cooling. The cookie does not spread out, so I could place them close together on the tray. I added only 1 cup of rolled oats, and some chocolate chips into the mix. I do not have a sweet tooth, and therefore I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. As I was craving coffee, I added 1 tablespoon of instant coffee into the water. Next time I will add more coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I would absolutely disagree that this cookie doesn't taste like a sweet treat! It is as good as any good oatmeal cookie I have had. It definitely doesn't taste "natural" though it doesn't have any processed sugar or flour! If you are looking for the perfect "brown" cookie...you have found it. Great with chocolate chips, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by B Spradley
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
These are great cookies, i have made the multiple times over this past winter. I keep a tupperware of cookie dough balls in the freezer so I can pop a couple in the oven whenever we feel like fresh warm cookies. The key to make sure they don't get dry is to watch your baking time. Take them out just before they look done. They continue to cook slightly on the pan as they cool. Yum, they are always a little crisp on the outside and chewy inside, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Spradley
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Turned out too crumbly. Don't think I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
A very good healthful treat! Like another reviewer I omitted the butter entirely and used olive oil instead (needed to up the flour by 1/4 cup probably because of the substitution). Also chopped up a Hershey's Special Dark chocolate bar (5oz) and added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
We were snowed in and didn't have anything to add to the recipe as far as chocolate chips or raisins--but they were still delicious! Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Its'ok but not like cookie it like musli my family dont' like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Very simple and EVERYONE loves them!! A GREAT recipe, thanks! An addition: I've found that if you add half whole oats and half quaker quickie oats, the cookies are much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States