Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
My cookies were too runny and spread way out on the sheet. So I added about 1/3 cup of whole wheat flour before baking the second batch. I grind my own flour from wheat berries - so maybe it has a different consistency than store bought? I added a teaspoon of cinamon - and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were definitely not the best oatmeal cookies I've had. But they're OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These didn't turn out too bad... I prefer an oatmeal cookie that's a bit chewier than this recipe yields, but to compensate I found that patting the balls flat before baking prevented them from getting all puffy and "cakey" like the first batch did, and made them more chewy like I like. A good, solid recipe but it didn't make anything near 5 dozen cookies... more like 2 dozen *small* cookies. I'll try this one again with some adjustments and see if I can't make it a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lappeenranta, Etelä-Karjala, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
these came out ok, i made 20 nice cookies from the recipie of 30. alot of them broke however and fell apart which ticked me off so i threw those out. But the ones that didnt looked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I was looking for a recipe using whole wheat flour and these were great. I couldn't tell the difference from my usual oatmeal cookie recipe. I did add 1 cup of raisins because we love them and also 1 tsp of cinnamon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
very yummy and chewy. I followed exactly and i dont think i would change a thing. I divided the dough and added chocolate chips to half and craisens to the other half for some variety. yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I added maybe half a bag of cinnamon chips to the batter and made 68 cookies. The flavor was good and they were chewy but they spread out and were kinda flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Wow, what a great cookie! Never thought a cookie with all whole wheat flour and 3 cups of oats could be so good. I added some flax meal (1/4 cup) and 2 tablespoons of soy flour. I might use less sugar next time, they were sweet, not too sweet but would be fine with a little less sugar. I also added craisins which were great in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I made these exactly by the recipe with no additions and they turned out crunchy and delicious! Plus, they are relatively guilt-free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
WOW!! Crunchy on the outside. Chewy on the inside. Added 1C Trader Joe's semi sweet chips. Made mine a little big. Got 3 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States