Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very, very good! I added an extra egg in place of the water, and they turned out chewy in the middle and crispy on the edges. We threw in some raisins, and could have cut the sugar a bit, since they added sweetness of their own. The dough was so good, I didn't think I'd have any cookies to review, but the finished product was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Absolutely Delicious! Just cut down on the sugar! Super easy and super yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Thank you all for your great feedback, especially the 3 who said that the recipe did not make nearly the number of cookies as listed. Since the nutrients are not truly accurate, I will not be using this recipe unless I can figure out how to reduce the protein. I am on a restricted protein diet and need close to accurate nutrient content. I urge those submitting a recipe to not over estimate the yield. Again, thank you all for the great tips !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
On our low-fat, low-sugar diet, these cookies are a life saver! Sooo good. Chewy, not too sweet. We make recipe as written, just add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wow! Very good cookies! I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup) and 1/4 cup of applesauce. I also added 1 TBL of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. Then I divided the dough into three parts and made one part with any add-in's, one part with Craisins and one part with Reese's Pieces. All three were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Since my husband's bypass surgery I am looking for healthy ways for his favorites and love this, although I substituted lowfat margarine for the butter (ouch!) and 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1 cup Splenda - I used the 1/4 cup water to warm up and soak a few raisins. They are very good, though I am sure the original is wonderful, forgive my messing around with your recipe, but thanks for posting it.Diane77346
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe tastes great! The batter was easy to handle. I added raisins. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Perfect!! This is a great recipe, the only way I am making cookies from now on! My entire family LOVED them. I used chocolate chips with this recipe. Next time I am going to try dried cranberries. I'm passing this recipe on to friends and family! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucidAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Wonderful Cookies - I added cinnamon. Not too sweet and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and they are the best I have ever had. I made giant dough balls for very big cookies. Don't over bake. In the future i may try to play with the amount of sugar and try using applesauce instead of butter just to make it even more healthy. But if that does not work I'll be using it as is. Thanks for a great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States