Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
these were great! best oatmeal cookies i've made yet! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I omitted the water and the cookies came out fine. I added dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This are very good and full of oats! I did add 1 cup chocolate chips for sweetness. I did use more dough per cookie than what they reccommended, so it didn't make as many cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I made a lot of modifications to make these healthier: used 1/4 c butter, 1/2 c apple sauce, half the called for sugar, ommitted the water, used 2 eggs, added 3 T flax meal, cinnamon and raisins. I used a 3/8 oz scoop(Tablespoon sized) to measure out the dough and got 80 cookies. Mine did not spread at all so had to press them down before baking, and there was no problem with them sticking to the pan - it probably doesn't need to be greased. My cookies turned out to be ugly little health balls, but they are SO DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very, very good! I added an extra egg in place of the water, and they turned out chewy in the middle and crispy on the edges. We threw in some raisins, and could have cut the sugar a bit, since they added sweetness of their own. The dough was so good, I didn't think I'd have any cookies to review, but the finished product was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Absolutely Delicious! Just cut down on the sugar! Super easy and super yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Thank you all for your great feedback, especially the 3 who said that the recipe did not make nearly the number of cookies as listed. Since the nutrients are not truly accurate, I will not be using this recipe unless I can figure out how to reduce the protein. I am on a restricted protein diet and need close to accurate nutrient content. I urge those submitting a recipe to not over estimate the yield. Again, thank you all for the great tips !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
On our low-fat, low-sugar diet, these cookies are a life saver! Sooo good. Chewy, not too sweet. We make recipe as written, just add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Wow! Very good cookies! I used 1 stick of butter (1/2 cup) and 1/4 cup of applesauce. I also added 1 TBL of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. Then I divided the dough into three parts and made one part with any add-in's, one part with Craisins and one part with Reese's Pieces. All three were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Since my husband's bypass surgery I am looking for healthy ways for his favorites and love this, although I substituted lowfat margarine for the butter (ouch!) and 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1 cup Splenda - I used the 1/4 cup water to warm up and soak a few raisins. They are very good, though I am sure the original is wonderful, forgive my messing around with your recipe, but thanks for posting it.Diane77346
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States