Henry and Maudie's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
My 19 year old son had been asking for me to help him make an oatmeal cookie recipe and the whole wheat flour sold me on it,they were a little too sweet for me but my whole family loved them. Will be making again with 1/2 cup less sugar.(maybe the fact that he added crasins and raisins was too much ?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are very good. Did not make any where near 60 cookies though. More like 24 normal sized. I put raisins in 1/2 the batter and walnuts in the other 1/2 (didn't combine them because of the different taste in my family but I bet raisins and walnuts together are great!). Also added a little cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
favorite oatmeal cookie! ive made A LOT off this website too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used all purpose flour, half water with half orange juice, and added 1 cup raisins. Best oatmeal cookies EVER! Next time I'll try half applesauce and half butter like a reviewer mentioned to cut calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
These cookies had a good taste, but turned out as flat as a pancake and were just greasy. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This recipte is an okay oatmeal cookie base. Nothing spectacular. I have had better. You have to make sure to let the dough sit after it is made and form a little, otherwise I got flat, greasy cookies that ended up in the garbage. I can't way I will hold onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Absolutely moist and delicious. Thank you, I did not change a thing and had all the ingredients in house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Really good flavor. I threw in some peanut butter chips. Make sure you grease the pan, though. I forgot, and they were really hard to scrape off, especially because they are pretty crumbly while warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
These were great. My family loved them. I did make two changes: I only used 1/2 cup of brown sugar because 1 1/2 seemed way too sweet and I added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful. I will make these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These are really good. I was looking for oatmeal cookies without white flour since I wanted healthier and these are great. I followed the recipe exactly except I added 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon. I will make these again and next time I might add chocolate chips. These also had the perfect sweetness, not to sweet. I found my cookies where done after 11-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States