Hello Dollies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
No need to pay 2.95 per bar at starbucks anymore. Glad i found this recipe its so good. So delicous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Alves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make this recipe (as suggested by previous reviewers) in a 9x13. I also toast the coconut and pecans for 7 minutes at 325 and, at the same time, melt the butter right in the 9x13. I hate washing dishes. I just melt the butter and throw in the graham crumbs and sugar to mix right in the baking dish. Makes for much less of a mess. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These dollies are very good, but I did make some changes to make a little less fattening. I deleted the sugar, and used 1/4 cup margarine, and light condensed milk. Put all ingredients in mixing bowl; poured into parchment lined pan; baked for 30 mins. Once cooled cut into squares. Deliciously light! Mert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with oreo cookie crumbs instead of the graham cracker crumbs, mmmm scrumptious. Also I don't use the sugar in the crust :) A family favorite and tradition in my house for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
We love this recipe, it is my husbands favorite. His mom always makes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I've been making these with my mother since I was a kid, though we skip the nuts and sugar. Always the first empty plate at the family Christmas party since I can remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Just like my Grandma used to make. Although I think she probably put the condensed milk directly over the crust, as Recipechase suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I warmed the condensed cream as suggested which made it easy to pour. Also, parchment or wax paper is a must. My only suggestion, be careful not to pour the sweetened condensed cream to the edges. Mine got stuck to the parchment paper. Small price to pay for an awesome dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I really cant explain enough about how much I love these treats. My ex bf's mother used to make these during Christmas and I never knew what they were called. She just knew how much I loved them and used to make me an extra pan for myself, she used to just say, I have ur favorites! I have been looking everywhere for this recipe. It is so simple but it satisfies my every sweet craving. The mixture of graham, chocolate, coconut, and nuts, is heavenly! I know it doesn't seem like a big deal dessert, but to me it is, and I am grateful to you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States