Hello Dollies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with oreo cookie crumbs instead of the graham cracker crumbs, mmmm scrumptious. Also I don't use the sugar in the crust :) A family favorite and tradition in my house for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
We love this recipe, it is my husbands favorite. His mom always makes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I've been making these with my mother since I was a kid, though we skip the nuts and sugar. Always the first empty plate at the family Christmas party since I can remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Just like my Grandma used to make. Although I think she probably put the condensed milk directly over the crust, as Recipechase suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I warmed the condensed cream as suggested which made it easy to pour. Also, parchment or wax paper is a must. My only suggestion, be careful not to pour the sweetened condensed cream to the edges. Mine got stuck to the parchment paper. Small price to pay for an awesome dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I really cant explain enough about how much I love these treats. My ex bf's mother used to make these during Christmas and I never knew what they were called. She just knew how much I loved them and used to make me an extra pan for myself, she used to just say, I have ur favorites! I have been looking everywhere for this recipe. It is so simple but it satisfies my every sweet craving. The mixture of graham, chocolate, coconut, and nuts, is heavenly! I know it doesn't seem like a big deal dessert, but to me it is, and I am grateful to you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I doubled the recipe, put it in a 9x13 pan, omitted the nuts, and used Skor Toffee Bits instead. Mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetChelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Best version of this recipes. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I have made Hello Dollies for years. I find that the best crust is waverly crackers instead of graham crackers. YUMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've made these a million times. This was one of the first dessert recipes I started with 24 years ago! I saved this to my recipes (because an ex bf back when I joined the site in 2005). He and I would argue and argue over the name of this recipe. He had grown up calling them hello dollies and I had never heard of that. I grew up knowing them by the name from the back of the can of Eagle Brand milk, magic cookie bars. Either way - these are delicious. I have always used an entire bag of chocolate chips and doubled the pecans I used. Thanks for posting this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hello Dollies I

Layers of chocolate and coconut make these bars chewy and addictive.

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States