Helen's Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
This recipe marks a great change of taste for stuffed celery. I decorated some of these with pecans, some with green olives, and some with caviar. One item of note: I believe the recipe should call for one 4-ounce package of bleu cheese, instead of one 8-ounce package. I made these with one 4-ounce package and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This was excellent. Took recommendations from other reviews and used half the blue cheese and added cayenne pepper. Made half a recipe and was no problem. Will make again and it is already on the list for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This is really good! Though i omitted the bleu cheese. I'm not fond of blue cheese but is great with olives! I modified the recipe a bit, by adding a bit of tabasco sauce and cayenne pepper and was perfect. It's neither too hot or too mild, gave it a kick! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
After reading the reviews I made a few changes. I halved the blue cheese (to 4 oz) and I added some extra hot sauce and cayene pepper. I also put the cheese mix back in the fridge for about 30 minutes so it wouldn't be so soft and runny when putting it on the celery. These were pretty good and were a nice change to the normal appetizers I usually make. The cream cheese kind of takes on a weird color, but if you can get past that, they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I really loved this ~ it added a little something to your standard stuffed celery. My guests, however, are not open to 'change.' They ate a little of it (after every single one asked why the cream cheese was brown), but it was not a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I made this at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It's a great twist on the plain cream cheese version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Very yummy! Tastes like I mini cheese ball stuffed into a piece of celery. Completely hits the spot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
I love blue cheese and really wanted to love this. I took the advice of other reviewers and halved the blue cheese to 4 oz. Even with this change the flavors did not seem well balanced. The flavor of Worchester was too strong for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and think that there is WAY too much Worscheshire.... very overpowering taste. I may try to make this again without it, or use just a 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
A good recipe. I added too much Worcestershire so I tossed in some sharp shredded cheddar. For a little variety, I also added 6 oz crushed pineapple. Yum. Thanks, Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States