Helen's Raisin Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If you like raisin drop cookies these are great! Added some cinnamon otherwise made as written not to sweet great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great cookies. But I altered the recipe just slightly. I decreased the cookies by 1/2 cup sugar, and by one egg. I also did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup margerine and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
fabulous cookies!!! I added 1 t. cinnamon because raisins ans cinnamon just go together. I wonder how they'd be with ricotta substituting for the shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My daughters favorite cookie is the filled raisin cookie so I made these for her for Christmas. She loves them!!! How easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I myself do not like raisins, so I did not try them, although everyone who had them tried to convince me to eat them because, and I quote, "they are THE BEST raisin cookies that I have ever had!!!" - My Mom. I asked everyone who ate them to rate them 1 to 10 and most rated 9/10 so I decided to rate them a 4/5, due to the fact that I was told, more than once, that they were a bit too sugary. I definatley recommend that you try to make these cookies. They are very good, apparently, so happy baking! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily R. D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
not as good as i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These were great. But I turned mine into Rum Raisin cookies. I put the two cups of raisins in a saucepan with one cup water and a half cup of Captain Morgan's spiced rum. I brought it to a hard boil, and then turned down the heat and simmered it until all the fluid was absorbed. It took about thirty minutes. After the cookies were baked and cooled, I drizzled a glaze over them that was just powdered sugar and Captain Morgan. Everybody says they're one of the best cookies I've made. And I've made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is the same recipe that I have used for years, but I couldn't figure out how to make the raisins softer without boiling them. Thanks to this recipe, I soaked them. The only thing it didn't mention was how long to soak them. I gave it a good guess. I soaked them in warm water for about 45 min. they were the perfect consistency. Not to hard and not to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States