Helen's Raisin Drop Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
If you like raisin drop cookies these are great! Added some cinnamon otherwise made as written not to sweet great texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great cookies. But I altered the recipe just slightly. I decreased the cookies by 1/2 cup sugar, and by one egg. I also did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup margerine and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
fabulous cookies!!! I added 1 t. cinnamon because raisins ans cinnamon just go together. I wonder how they'd be with ricotta substituting for the shortening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My daughters favorite cookie is the filled raisin cookie so I made these for her for Christmas. She loves them!!! How easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Hummel Kauwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coal Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I myself do not like raisins, so I did not try them, although everyone who had them tried to convince me to eat them because, and I quote, "they are THE BEST raisin cookies that I have ever had!!!" - My Mom. I asked everyone who ate them to rate them 1 to 10 and most rated 9/10 so I decided to rate them a 4/5, due to the fact that I was told, more than once, that they were a bit too sugary. I definatley recommend that you try to make these cookies. They are very good, apparently, so happy baking! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily R. D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
not as good as i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
These were great. But I turned mine into Rum Raisin cookies. I put the two cups of raisins in a saucepan with one cup water and a half cup of Captain Morgan's spiced rum. I brought it to a hard boil, and then turned down the heat and simmered it until all the fluid was absorbed. It took about thirty minutes. After the cookies were baked and cooled, I drizzled a glaze over them that was just powdered sugar and Captain Morgan. Everybody says they're one of the best cookies I've made. And I've made a lot of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is the same recipe that I have used for years, but I couldn't figure out how to make the raisins softer without boiling them. Thanks to this recipe, I soaked them. The only thing it didn't mention was how long to soak them. I gave it a good guess. I soaked them in warm water for about 45 min. they were the perfect consistency. Not to hard and not to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States