Heirloom Tomato Salad with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Quite nice. I found I wanted a stronger flavor to the dressing so next time I'll increase reg & rosemary. I did this with 2 tomatoes a cup of chickpeas, red onions and some arugula.Tasted better this am, so I'll also do well in advance next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
A quick, tastey and healthy side dish! I was looking for something to do with all my Juliet tomatoes (grape-like, but the taste is like a regular size tomato). I split 12 oz. of these in half and tossed with the dressing in amounts listed and it was just a bit too much dressing... but I could add these to a lettuce salad and wouldn't need additional dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very tasty! I will use less olive oil to cut the calories when I make it again. Also, I made a couple of other tomato salad recipes this summer, and learned that the letting the salad sit for a couple of hours allows the tomatoes to marinate in the sauce and absorb the flavors. We served this when we had friends over for dinner and our guests went back for seconds. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe. Unfortunately, I did not have rice vinegar so I used white vinegar and it came out very good. The sweetness of the ripe heirloom tomatoes was so nicely mixed with the rosemary. It was so fast and so good. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Will be making this often! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was good! Maybe not 5 stars. I think having fresh tomatoes from the garden is what made it so delicious. I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yum! Added fresh buffalo mozzarella. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used bottled dressing, added your oregano, and rosemary to that, and some mozzarella too. Quite good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Added a bit of fresh Mozz. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very, very good. A super summer dish. Be sure to use fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States