Heinz® Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Best meatloaf ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my favorite meatloaf recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy, tangy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Amazing! Best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've never been a big fan of meatloaf but I LOVE this recipe! I don't care for celery and my boyfriend doesn't like onions so I just sauté green and red peppers and chopped up jalapeño peppers (for a little kick) in the ketchup sauce. I also use the whole sauce to mix in with the meat rather than just half of it, along with meat loaf seasoning. All this makes for a very flavorful and moist loaf that you don't really need to put anything on it. Another trick of mine is to use the royal Hawaiian sweet rolls for the bread crumbs. The sweetness of the rolls really compliments the spicy and saltiness. Also tried this recipe with ground turkey, tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was very moist and the perfect blend of flavor. My boyfriend had two large helpings and the leftovers went fast. This was good enough to be a signature dish making it again for the second time cant wait love it. I made this again without the Heinz ketchup and it isn't the same it also makes a difference what bread crumbs you use saltine crackers are best or a top of the line bread crumbs none of that granulated crumbs in a can if you do this recipe exactly as stated its awesome any deviation does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok, I have decided that this is my new favorite meatloaf recipe. No need to look for another one, because this is how meatloaf should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This is meatloaf like my grandma made . . . delicious! We made gluten free bread crumbs to accommodate my son, and spread the other half of the sauce (+ 1 tbs cane sugar) to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
After several failed attempts at making my grandmothers meatloaf, I finally turned to this recipe since meatloaf is one of my new husbands favorites. Now our family has a new meatloaf recipe. The flavor was perfect. Next time I adjust the recipe a little so it isn't as crumbly, but it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious - I guess that's why the classics never die and this is definitely comfort food at it's best! The addition of some veggies was a nice touch. I did add just a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes to give it a little kick and I also added a little dijon mustard to the ketchup to up the flavor a little. Overall, perfect served with "Garlicky Potatoes" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Meatloaf

Discover the secrets to moist, flavorful baked meatloaf.

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States