Heinz® Classic Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was really delightful! Instead of the breadcrumbs I am from the old school that likes the saltine crackers. Moist, flavorful, tender and just all around GOOD! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans with onion and bacon. Great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Surprisingly good, even tho' I had my doubts about the ketchup, er, "sauce." I just couldn't do this with ketchup alone so I added a small amount of water and barbecue sauce. (Dang it was good!) I loved that half the vegetable/sauce mixture went in the meatloaf, the other half reserved to serve with the meatloaf. The fact that the recipe included all three vegetables I believe are a must in meatloaf appealed to me, however, after noticing there was no seasoning in the recipe, I felt compelled to add one of my favorite seasoning blends. I scaled this down to two servings for a meal for the two of us with no leftovers. Using just 1/2 pound of ground beef made it impractical to prepare this as a meatloaf, so I made little muffin meatloaves with it, which made five. If you add some seasoning, this is a darned fine meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
The flavor was ok and that is why I gave it 2 stars. Otherwise, it just feel apart and didn't have "meatloaf" consistently. And again, it was just okay taste wise. Won't repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ok, I have decided that this is my new favorite meatloaf recipe. No need to look for another one, because this is how meatloaf should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was very moist and the perfect blend of flavor. My boyfriend had two large helpings and the leftovers went fast. This was good enough to be a signature dish making it again for the second time cant wait love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I've never been a big fan of meatloaf but I LOVE this recipe! I don't care for celery and my boyfriend doesn't like onions so I just sauté green and red peppers and chopped up jalapeño peppers (for a little kick) in the ketchup sauce. I also use the whole sauce to mix in with the meat rather than just half of it, along with meat loaf seasoning. All this makes for a very flavorful and moist loaf that you don't really need to put anything on it. Another trick of mine is to use the royal Hawaiian sweet rolls for the bread crumbs. The sweetness of the rolls really compliments the spicy and saltiness. Also tried this recipe with ground turkey, tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Amazing! Best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy, tangy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
my favorite meatloaf recipe to date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Best meatloaf ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf

This meatloaf is hearty and easy to assemble, a great weeknight meal.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States