Heavenly White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this as a graduation cake!! It was awesome, and not a crumb was left. I doubled the recipe, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Tastes just like a fluffy sugar cookie. The recipe gives the impression to stir the batter a lot, don't. Make sure not to over stir. Also, add a little more milk because it's too thick. Turned out great otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The cake has a nice delicate flavor. I needed a recipe for leftover egg whites and this is a good one. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was soooo good! I've never been a fan of "Plain Old White" cake and finally figured out it was because I have never had a really good one. This was excellent Carol! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Deeelish!!! Perfect texture. I made this 2x already, once with almond extract and once without. Both were good, but the almond flavor is very prominent. I used this cake to make tres leches cake and it was completely devoured by my family. I am a professional baker and this recipe is A+ in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A delicious and delicate cake. I added 1/2tsp of lemon extract instead of the almond. I also added some lemon zest to the batter. It was light, moist and by far the best "white" cake I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
In search of a good white cake recipie, this one sounded excellent and after reading all the reviews i thought it would be a winner. WOW was i ever wrong. It is very heavy which wouldnt of been a problem had the flavor been good. I followed directions to a tee, as well as the extra 1/2cup of milk as suggested. I loaded it up with Wiltons fluffy boiled icing and that did not even help it. I would of been better off with a box mix. I deffinatly would NOT reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I haven't even finished making all the cupcakes from this recipe and I LOVE it! Light, fluffy, moist, AMAZING!!!! So far I've made 24 cupcakes and I still have more batter. I will frost these with lemon cream cheese frosting. I cannot wait for the finished product! Like other reviewers, I added 1/2 c milk and saved making the meringue for last and folded it in rather than beat it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is the best white cake recipe that I have used. I halved it and it still is soft and fluffy as the cloud...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This cake was okay, it was a little bland and not quite as fluffy as I had hoped. Next time I'll try adding some sugar to the whites to keep them fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States