Heavenly White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I'm OK at making cakes, this turned out dense and bland. I used 1.5 cups milk. Better cakes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I LOVE this recipe!! I've made all kinds of flavors and never had any turn out poorly. Amazing cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Buttry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
So moist, light and.... well heavenly. This recipe is a keeper! I've made this replacing the vanilla extract with coconut and the milk with unsweetened coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this cake last night and it was amazing! I took the suggestion of following the instructions in reverse order to avoid the Meringue falling and it worked out well. I also added the extra milk to avoid a drier cake. This is a great cake if your looking for something that can hold a frosting. Don't forget to sift! I think that really helps even distribution and a fluffier cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this Recipe and i added the extra milk and some more water because it was still too dense for what i was using it for, Once i got it to the right consistency i wanted I put it in the oven and when the cake had come out, it tasted like pancakes. I did not like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Came out more like angel food cake. It tastes good just not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megcampbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I didn't like this recipe at all. disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tried it and followed the recipe to a T and it taste like a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlene Tejeda
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I literally made an account just so I can comment on how amazing this cake is! I did use an extra 1/2 cup of milk like other reviewers. I made two batches separately and baked in 12 inch round pans for a big two later cake. It's the perfect base for strawberry shortcake. I stored it in the fridge after topping with whipped cream and strawberries and it stayed moist and delectable! I'll be making this over and over again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Tejeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is the better cake recipes that i have found. Most of the other ones i have tried comes out tasting like sweet cornbread (yuck), but this one is pretty good. Next time i will reduce the vanilla because i taste to much vanilla. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States