Heavenly Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this a long time ago and I recall we'all loved it..I wouldnt of saved it if we didnt..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is AWEOME! Such a simple to make appetizer. I used a can of tiny shrimp & mixed it with the cocktail sauce. It was delish. Gone in no time at all. I will be anxious to try it with small fresh shrimp. Give this one a try..thanks for such a great, simple recipe. Loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I wasn't that impressed. I think it needs something? Too plain for me. If you decide to make, be sure to use the brand cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
this recipe has been in my family for years! As an adult I make it at every party I go to and people love it. I make it by spreading cream cheese, spreading cocktail sauce then layering shrimp on top. It's a great unique dish to bring to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
So good! Who would think such simple flavors work so well together! I used the tiny salad shrimp when I made it and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is a quick and easy dip recipe if you are short on time. The last time I made it, I used wasabi cocktail sauce, and the kick really blended well with the cream cheese. Sometimes I use neufchatel cheese, for a lower fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My sister-in-law makes this for our get togethers, it is great! I haven't tried it with lime yet, but it I think it would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Delicious appetizer. Great for parties and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Great recipe that I've made for years, except our family uses Chili Sauce instead of the Cocktail. Super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjscott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
used this recipe tonight for new years eve. it was GONE in an hour. everyone loved it. very simple, very tasty. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Cooked on Pink Salt

See how to cook marinated shrimp on a hot slab of salt.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States