Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Only made 1/4 batch and put in an 8 x 8 glass dish. Made 16 small squares and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I love shortbread with a cup of coffee. This recipe is melt in your mouth. I made cookies. I rolled the dough into a 12-14 inch log and rolled the log in chocolate sprinkles. Wrapped the dough in plastic wrap and refrigerated for a couple hours so it would slice easily. Cut the log into 1/4 rounds. I did use parchment. Bake the cookies between 9-10 mins watching them carefully. They don't spread or puff. I took them out as soon as they no longer looked "wet" on top. Try not to over bake as the bottoms brown quickly. I let them cool on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Daughter advised of last minute need for cookies; however, I had no eggs. I made 1/2 of this recipe (w/6 drops almond extract). We also scooped them off for circles. They came out beautifully. For her friends, we dusted them with cinnamon sugar and they devoured them! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Jeanette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
It IS heavenly. Made this during the holidays with green and red sugar. Was gobbled up fast. Can't resist a buttery cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Those look really delicious! I am going to bake them today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very simple and delicious. I had never made shortbread, and it wasn't something anyone in my family had a recipe for, but my friend begged me to make him some. The only mistake I made was making half a batch, and it disappeared in a flash. I had to hide my friend's share. I had to bake it a little longer than the recipe called for, but it was absolutely scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very good. I rolled the dough and cut into shapes and it turned out really well. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent, and easy. I needed to make something for my daughter who is underweight. These were tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Ever So Easy To Make! (With Only 4 Ingredients!)I Tried The Raw Mixture- Ewww!!! I Think it was Only gross Because it was Mainly butter and Raw Flour! Just Put Them In the Oven Cant wait For Them To Be Finished! They Taste Lovely!!! Will definetly Be making More! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe that I don't have to add eggs to, and this is it! They are so soft and yummy! I did add 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Next time I might add 1/2 cup more of sugar, just because I love them a tad sweeter. AWESOME recipe! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States