Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
i have only one word for these cookies.....INCREDIBLE..I DID ROLL OUT THE DOUGH AND USE COOKIE CUTTERS..TURNED OUT GREAT...thanks so much for the great recipe..easy and tastes wonderful..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
If this doesn't taste like your grandma's, then your grandma must've been a lousy cook. This is amazingly buttery shortbread, and was easy to make. My only change would be to cook it a little longer (maybe 5-7 minutes), and cut it into bars with a pizza wheel before it sets. Mine turned out fantastic, and I commend the submitter for an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is truly wonderful and easy! I have also added some almond flavoring, which was very good. I used a cookie scoop and made individual cookies, which I found to be easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is the easiest and most tender shortbread I have ever made! It turns out everytime and my Grandaughters Autumn 4 yrs,and Tehya 1 3/4 yrs old love it! Thanks for posting this,I will use it often! I do add 2 tsp of vanilla. I throw everything into my big Kitchenaid stand mixer, and let it mix until I have a soft dough, and then I press the dough into a jelly roll pan that I have put parchment paper in and sprayed w/ cooking spray. I also spray my hands and then I just press it into the pan to fit. I have used either butter or margarine, and it always turns out great with either one! Sassycook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This is the easiest and best shortbread recipe that I've tried. The house smells wonderful as it bakes too. That's Mazie for a great shorbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
recipe is okay, wasn't like the shortbread from Scotland that I'm used to. Seem to be a little to moist for that. Taste good though and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The shortbread was simple to make, tastes great. My mom even commented that they were better then hers. Pretty impressive, my mom is an excellent baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Was just hoping to find this, and here it is! Super easy and tastes great (specially with a cup of tea or glass of milk). Thanks AllRecipes and Mazie for posting it! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This was delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Not sure if the scaling threw the recipe off, but this didn't turn out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States