Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Amazing recipe...I used a cutter to make perfect rounds and when they first came out, I brushed the them with a mixture of light caro syrup 75% and hot water 25% and sprinkled with a little sugar. I love them plain and sweet...thanks for the great recipe. My partner is british and said they are the better than any he's ever had...including in England and Scotland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is exceptionally buttery and absolutely amazing. It would be perfect with the addition of large granulated sugar on top for that extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Covington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Simple and yummy! Added almond, and tried my hardest to wait until they had cooled for awhile :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very delicious and definitely heavenly. I did do something a little different. When I took out of the oven, I let it cool for about 5 minutes, then I sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. I also used a pizza cutter to cut it in squares, way easier then a knife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed these cookies. My children went crazy! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This shortbread is great! The only thing wrong with it is that it came out kind of cakey. But the taste was delicious. It goes great with tea. I made it in a 13 x 9 inch pan, but I would reccomend cutting cookies instead. They would be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by journalist2

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Thanks, but no thanks. This "REALLY" misses the mark!!!! They need to be a little more firm and the butter taste where is it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was good. My first time making shortbread. I used margarine as I didn't have butter. I also added about a tsp of vanilla. They came out pretty good. Seemed a little thick in a 15 X 11 jelly roll pan. The middle didn't get as crispy as i'd have liked but the edges did. May try the cookie scoop and pressing them out with the bottom of a cup next time. I added colorful sprinkles before I baked them, and drizzled with a little melted dark chocolate after they cooled. It made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This is a great recipe, possibly the best shortbread since it´s not just delicious but also very easy to make. I only had two sticks of butter, so I halved the recipe and rolled the dough into little balls. They baked in about 11 minutes. They are fantastic by themselves, but I also brushed some with lemon glaze. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Photo by HeartBakerx4
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
These shortbreads were definitely 'heavenly' but i do think finished cookie was a little tasteless and a bit crumbly. however, the cute yellow icing designs on the cookies lifted everyone's spirit and appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartBakerx4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States