Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Yum, yum! Plus, it was easy to make and turned out looking beautiful. I added a few teaspoons of crushed Earl Grey tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I had never made shortbread before and spent well over an hour researching recipes. I decided on this one and WOW! Came out MORE than delicious, disappeared before bedtime (!!), and were easy to get together. Thank you for the recipe! Like others I will caution bakers to keep a good eye on these...once they start to brown they burn rather quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
These are amazing. My butter was nearly melted by the time I creamed it with the sugar and the sugar completely dissolved-- no sandy texture like I read on other reviews. They are light and almost crispy but seem to hold together very well. I just can't get over how many calories are in them!! I'll have to give some away or I'll be in real trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollarhide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I am giving this a 5 star rating because it is a simple, tasty recipe. I halved the recipe and rolled out the dough, cut out 2 dozen cookies and baked on parchment paper. These are great with a cup of tea. My husband said to make them again and add some chopped pecans; his thinking is they will resemble a famous pecan cookie by a well known company. I also think this would be good baked on a pizza pan and used as the "crust" for fruit pizza. Thanks for submitting this recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CapeBretonCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This dough handled nicely without having to be chilled. It made a crisp tender cookie. I did only bake for about 24 minutes to prevent over browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very easy and very delicious! I wanted to whip something quick together for dessert tonight. I made just enough for a small plate of cookies, and they came out great! Took about 30-40 minutes from start to finish but for a quick homemade treat, you can't beat it! My husband also enjoyed them, so this is definitely going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenLAnderson
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I halved the recipe and made a great batch of cookies. I'm substituting this for sugar cookies from now on. So much more tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good! I'm not a huge fan of shortbread but my boyfriend is, and he loved these! I enjoyed them, too. I added a teaspoon of vanilla when I made it. They turned out crumbly and melt-in-your-mouth delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skattleyatches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dancinglawn
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious, and only four ingredients. That earns five stars in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancinglawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Excellent! Easy to make. I rolled it up into a log, then rolled in a course Demerara sugar. Cut them into 1/4 inch thick slices, cooked for 9 minutes. The whole family loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States