Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Conjii
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
SO Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
made these in a heart shape for valentines day for my husband but split into 4 and did almond with almonds and extract, and cherry, plain and raisin using vanilla big hit my husband did not eat them all so took to friends and now I have orders for them. However be carefull with the raisin one as I think you need to soad them first as they kind of exploded in the oven but still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these for Christmas and they were a big hit. Best shortbread recipe I have ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love this cookie!!! This time I made it with spelt flour and organic light brow sugar. I can highly recommend the rich taste :-) I have not changed anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I would add Flavor next time but this was easy to make and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Finally...an awesome shortbread recipe! I'd about given up trying, I've been so disappointed with others I've tried, including "Martha's"...those were so bad I threw them out. This cookie lives up to it's name...tender, buttery, melt-in-your mouth delicious. I am a cookie diva...cookies are as essential to my existence as air!! I do English-style tea luncheons and everything I make must be top quality and a bit different from the norm; I had a store-bought Earl Grey shortbread cookie and have wanted to make my own; now I can! I used this recipe, using extra fine sugar (which I use for all the delicate cookies), adding Darjeeling tea leaves to the dough, along with Bergamot extract. I rolled them in small balls and flattened with the bottom of a glass dusted with powdered sugar to keep from sticking. Baked them on a parchment covered, air bake sheet for 16 min. (set but not browned). I frosted them with powdered sugar mixed with a little more extract and some water. They are outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
EXCELLENT!! Was curious about why the recipe called for corn starch. Almost didn't try this recipe. Glad I did. It is melt in your mouth good! I took another reviewers suggestion and added a touch of almond extract and then sprinkled with green and red decorating sugars. A great additon to the cookie plate this Christmas. And don't forget the Hot Cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe. Did not find them grainy. Was very quick and we even took the time to roll them. Was concerned for taste as I used unsalted butter but were still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This recipe was really yummy (I'm eating a cookie right now)... I cut it in half, and did not have a jelly roll pan so I just sprayed a baking pan and rolled them into balls and then squished them down... it made ~ 2 dozen cookies and I cooked it for 17 minutes (tried 12 at first, had to cook longer)... It was easy and I was glad I didn't totally mess it up by changing it, I'm a pretty amateur baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Yum, yum! Plus, it was easy to make and turned out looking beautiful. I added a few teaspoons of crushed Earl Grey tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States