Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I actually used 2 sticks of butter and 2 sticks of margarine and the flavor was perfect. I also omitted the cornstarch and added 1 tsp. vanilla. I cut mine into squares and baked on a cookie sheet as well. I didn't have cornstarch on hand and I only had 2 sticks of margarine/butter so I had to compromise but it is sooo dang delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMARIGOLD717
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
perfect recipe. definitely watch the cookies as they bake. Mine were done way before 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Love this recipe! The only change I made was to add about 1c. bacon crumbles. I drizzled them with maple glaze. They just melt in your mouth! Next time I will add something else like Earl Grey tea or sage. Thanks Mazie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JANIS R
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was a little nervous with trying this one but after reading the reviews I jumped with both feet in and I am glad I did. I did use butter as the recipe called for and can taste the lovely rich flavor of the butter. I did also add a tsp of vanilla just because. These cookies melt in your mouth. I used a cookie scoop and the bottom of a glass to flatten them out. I did adjust the oven temp to 350 and checked after 12 mins. I enhanced some with a dip in cinnamon sugar, some I pressed mini chocolate chips into and some I added an orange flavored icing. I am so glad I tried this recipe, thanks so much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coal City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Outstanding recipe. These were delicious. I decided to make some because I was tired of buying cookies for my husband's coffee as he always wants a few shortbread cookies with it. These are amazing. I am sending them to work with him in the morning to share. I did put them on a large cookie sheet and flattened them evenly with a roller then cut them when they came out of the oven. They were perfect. This is the very best recipe for both ease and taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Perfect shortbread for my needs. I was using the shortbread as a base for a homemade Twix experiment and the flavor and texture was just what I needed. Will use this recipe for future baking experiments. Thank you Mazie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The taste is good and my hubby liked it because it wasn't overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
made these for a little girls tea party.when my husband tried these,he was so looking forward to having these with milk.I did keep a doz. for him.he did say they were much more then shortbread, these are better.i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Conjii
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
SO Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
made these in a heart shape for valentines day for my husband but split into 4 and did almond with almonds and extract, and cherry, plain and raisin using vanilla big hit my husband did not eat them all so took to friends and now I have orders for them. However be carefull with the raisin one as I think you need to soad them first as they kind of exploded in the oven but still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shazza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States