Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
All I can say is WOW :-) These are awesome, I will never buy shortbread cookies at the store again! I did cut these into shapes to make it easier to handle, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and very good. My Scots loved them. I did add 2 tsps vanilla and sprinkled with sugar as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.Dave Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome shortbread recipe. I've made it 3x this week because it keeps being eaten fast and furiously, as soon as it appears. I took it to work twice and it disappeared just as fast there. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fanny
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
these are amazing! 1 word of caution though; I used a heart-shaped cutout about an inch by 2, and ended up with almost 200 little cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've never made shortbread before and this recipe is amazing! So good! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I use 4 1/2c flour instead of adding cornstarch. Prick with a fork all over then bake mine ten minutes at 350, then forty at 300. Wait two minutes, then score. Putting a little colored sugar on top before baking is pretty. I've tried many recipes. This simple one is the best. Also good with one half dipped in dark chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! It comes together - unlike several other shortbread recipes I have tried that just crumble apart. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The dough was too runny. I added extra flour and sugar, but it still was the consistency of... well... something runny. I baked it anyway, and the cookies melted into a puddle, but otherwise tasted okay. I put ground cardamon, which helped the flavour. This is for a cookie competition, and the judges would laugh if I submitted these sad cookies, so I think I will need to try again with a better recipe tomorrow. I definitely have made better shortbread with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Amazing recipe. Made them with my daughter who is a novice and they were perfect. Put the second batch in the fridge just to firm up a bit before rolling and cutting out shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishyBeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this for a strawberry pizza, everyone loved it! I added a half teaspoon of vanilla and half teaspoon of almond extract. I used the leftover dough to make thumbprint jam cookies. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMiriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States