Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very easy. I rolled mine into flattened balls instead of rolling them out which was much faster and they turned out nicely. I also pushed pecan halves on the top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
awesome- as soon as it comes out of the oven- sprinkle semi sweet chocolate chips on top - let set for a few minutes- when chips loose color, spread with knife-of course, I put cholate on almost everything! but is wonderful combination.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
O M G! absolutely yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
It's like easy "Spritz" if you add vanilla and almond flavoring. Excellent, quick bake on a sheet cake pan...and you can pull it out half-way through baking and decoratively fork it to make it have the "shortbread holes". Gets better with storage, like many butter-based cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Turned out as stated. Very good tasting shortbread. I did add 1/2 tsp Vanilla. For a twist, I put raspberry jam in between 2 shortbread cookies to make a special treat. My boss ate them all in one day! Must have been good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent delicious cookies. I too rolled out the dough and cut out shapes. Turned out great. Would highly recommend this one to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I tried this recipe with the intention of making cookies for church, and made a tester batch first, halving the recipe. The dough was thick and rich, and, after chilling it for a couple hours, the cookies came out perfect. Excited and eager to make more for my church, I whole heartedly mixed up the whole recipe. Immediately, I noticed that the batter was not as thick as the first batch, but attributed it to the fact that the butter was warmer this time that the first time. After chilling it in the freezer and putting them into the oven, I pulled them out of the oven, and all of the cookies had connected and the dough was all spread out over the parchment paper! I was very upset. I mixed up another half batch because I only had one cup of butter left, and this time the dough came out thick again, like the first time. I baked them the next afternoon, letting it chill until then. They came out perfectly again! My advice is to halve the recipe first, making the cookies in small batches. I still turned out with thirty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grimmgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made these cut-out cookies a few weeks ago with sugar cook dough, but they were too cake-like. I thought I'd try shortbread, and this recipe sounded like the easiest one. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Russell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Just OK. Definitely not phenomenal. I normally use a tried and true family recipe that calls for icing sugar instead of white sugar. The consistency of this shortbread is not what I was looking for - it is crispy rather than "short". If you are considering trying this instead of a recipe that you already know is great - DON'T DO IT! It does not have a the traditional shortbread consistency. It really is not bad, but I'm just a little disappointed because i dont have time to make my other recipe before christmas. I rolled it out and used cookie cutters - so maybe that somehow got rid of the smooth consistency i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A hit every time with dinner guests - I have never received so many compliments on a desert!! I usually bake this in 2 pie plates instead of a jelly-roll pan, then cut pie shaped wedges. I use 2 bags of frozen berries (blackberry seems to be the favorite), heat them 'til bubbling and spoon over each wedge of shortbread. I use all organic ingredients so everyone feels a wee bit better about consuming such a decadent treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KHartley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States