Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
The dough was too runny. I added extra flour and sugar, but it still was the consistency of... well... something runny. I baked it anyway, and the cookies melted into a puddle, but otherwise tasted okay. I put ground cardamon, which helped the flavour. This is for a cookie competition, and the judges would laugh if I submitted these sad cookies, so I think I will need to try again with a better recipe tomorrow. I definitely have made better shortbread with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Amazing recipe. Made them with my daughter who is a novice and they were perfect. Put the second batch in the fridge just to firm up a bit before rolling and cutting out shapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MishyBeez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made this for a strawberry pizza, everyone loved it! I added a half teaspoon of vanilla and half teaspoon of almond extract. I used the leftover dough to make thumbprint jam cookies. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMiriam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are pretty good little cookies, but I'm glad I read the other reviews and added some vanilla - they needed the flavor boost. I used these with a cheesecake dip, and they were perfect. They would have been a bit bland on their own, even with the added vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inconsequential

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious and very easy. I rolled mine into flattened balls instead of rolling them out which was much faster and they turned out nicely. I also pushed pecan halves on the top for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
awesome- as soon as it comes out of the oven- sprinkle semi sweet chocolate chips on top - let set for a few minutes- when chips loose color, spread with knife-of course, I put cholate on almost everything! but is wonderful combination.p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
O M G! absolutely yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaqi Trau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
It's like easy "Spritz" if you add vanilla and almond flavoring. Excellent, quick bake on a sheet cake pan...and you can pull it out half-way through baking and decoratively fork it to make it have the "shortbread holes". Gets better with storage, like many butter-based cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Turned out as stated. Very good tasting shortbread. I did add 1/2 tsp Vanilla. For a twist, I put raspberry jam in between 2 shortbread cookies to make a special treat. My boss ate them all in one day! Must have been good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent delicious cookies. I too rolled out the dough and cut out shapes. Turned out great. Would highly recommend this one to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States