Heavenly Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I have been looking for a good recipe that I don't have to add eggs to, and this is it! They are so soft and yummy! I did add 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Next time I might add 1/2 cup more of sugar, just because I love them a tad sweeter. AWESOME recipe! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Super easy recipe. They turned out amazing! I book marked this to make them again! My boys love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Fl.
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. I've made it tons of times, and if you keep the dough chilled it works well for cutout cookies too. These keep well for a long time in a sealed container, and freeze well. Very tender and buttery. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very good. Easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Enjoyed the almond flavor. I rolled into a log and cut to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great tasting cookies. The only thing that worried me after following the directions exactly was that the baked cookies lost some of their shape. I covered them with icing to hide the imperfections, but am hunting for a cookie recipe that maintains exact shape once baked. The taste was divine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've never had better shortbread. I love this tender, more buttery version, though I think it's even better with almond flavoring, 1/2-1 t., or to taste (the dough tastes great unbaked, so you can add a little to start with to get the amount you like). A great gift, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is most amazing shortbread recipe ever I just tried and its exactly how my grandma's shortbread is!!! Melt in your mouth fantastic!!! I used margarine and still amazing. So easy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
THESE ARE HEAVENLY!! INCREDIBLE!! SO TENDER AND BUTTERY!! DELICIOUS! I DIPPED HALF IN MELTED CHOCOLATE.I MADE THESE FOR A COUPLE OF MY HUSBANDS FRIENDS THAT HE WORKS WITH AND BOY THESE WERE A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Everyone always loves it when I make these cookies! they're always a big hit, and they get eaten very quickly. For 4 ingredients, it takes amazing!!!!!!!!! So simple! I baked the cookies in a pan once, but for the most part I just cut squares and put those on a baking sheet. I think they cook faster, and it's easier than scooping the whole pan out and putting them on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States