Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
One of my favorite winter dishes to make! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Love this dish!! It's the perfect comfort food for a rainy, cold, day. The only thing I did differently was use 1 cup of smoked cheddar cheese and 1 cup of sharp cheddar. My family really enjoyed this but it's not very low in fat. Next time I make it I'll use 2% cheese and reduced fat sour cream and see if we enjoy it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclarkgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Great way to use left over ham. I only had 3 lbs potatoes and used cream of mushroom soup b/c I don't like cream of chicken. Otherwise I did it all the same. I will use the recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I reduced the portions, and used what I had in the house. And it works! I used yukon potatoes, fat free sour cream, cream of mushroom soup, ricotta cheese, shredded cheddar cheese, chopped ham, salt and pepper and topped with Italian flavored breadcrumbs w/ a few small pats of butter. I loved this because the ingredients and portions are very flexible and it tastes great! When my husband likes it, I know this is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My teenage sons friends LOVE for me to make this recipe. I add more ham (about 3-4 cups) and only about 3 pounds of potatoes. When cooking the potatoes, set a timer for 12 minutes. Makes them come out perfect when the dish is complete. I use plain bread crumbs or this dish. If you don't like cheese, this isn't the dish for you...two thumbs up! (would be more if I had more)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This dish was great! I altered the recipe a little...I didn't use butter, I only used about half the sour cream(since hubby doesnt' like much) and I added about half a cup of half & half. If you like green onions, I'd suggest to add more. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy and a real crowd pleaser! I did tweak this as others suggested. Used only 8 oz sour cream, cut potatoes & butter in half to cut fat, and used yellow onion only b/c had no green onion on hand. Sprayed the breadcrumbs w/Pam instead of butter. Made a second 9x13 using celery soup+8oz sour cream and just as good. I don't think I will add butter next time, it didn't need it. Great dish for a potluck, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I've made this several times - it's so good! I used 1/2 the potatoes called for and doubled the ham. I didn't use any butter (and don't think it would be needed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
SOOO good. It's a family favorite! I love that it's simple. I don't even have to measure. I just dump in the ingredients until it looks right. I mix parmesan cheese in with the other ingredients and use italian bread crumbs on top. I also use white onion. For leftovers: Stir in scrambled eggs for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Excellent. First time I have tried this recipe and will definitly use it again. Might make a few minor changes just for fun but I highly recommend this recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States