Heavenly Potatoes and Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Is was good, nice for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really good & quick. I did make changes, but I am sure the recipe is still 5 stars as stated! I used Yukon golds, bacon in place of ham, decreased the sour cream & butter by half and used two cans of cream of mushroom soup. My family ate the entire pan...no leftovers! Thanks for sharing you recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved it! My family of seven said it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My family loved this! Used the leftovers from our spiral ham to prepare this casserole. Followed the directions of misskim's review & it came out beautifully. Used Cream of Broccoli soup (that's what I had) & 2.5 lbs Yukon Gold potatoes. Cooked in a metal 9X13 pan at a temp b/t 350 & 375 for 30 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Good recipe that turned out as I expected. I did not use red potatoes (didn't have them) and only used half of the recommended amount (of potatoes). Kept sauce ingredients at 12-serving size and that made enough sauce for us--if I'd halved the sauce I think it would have been too dry. Warmed up leftovers were still tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
As is, it's a good recipe; we both liked it. Husband and I thought it would be better if the potatoes were in smaller pieces, there was more ham, and a little more sauce (although maybe the sauce would be enough if potatoes are in smaller pieces). I used reduced fat sour cream and soup to cut the fat and calories, but otherwise made as written. I will try again, as it's a great way to use up leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Well-received by family and friend! Only slightly altered recipe: Used approx 3 1/2 lbs of red potatoes. Cubed into approx 1" pieces; par-boiled 8 mins. Also cubed ham steaks into small pieces - about 3 1/2 cups. Added more scallions (good 1/2 cup) and some chives. Skipped salt. Used Italian bread crumbs (enough to cover well), sprinkled Parm cheese on top with a little melted butter. I think that the flavor from the Italian bread crumbs makes big difference...Slight method change: I mixed the sour cream, soup, cheddar cheese, some melted butter, green onion, chives and pepper in large bowl. Since I sprayed baking pan with Pam, I put a layer of potatoes and ham right in the pan. I then folded remaining ham and potatoes into cheese mixure and then spooned evenly onto potatoes and ham already in baking dish. Sprinkled on plenty of bread crumbs to cover, sprinkled on parm cheese then drizzled a bit of butter. Cooked 350 1/2 hour and then covered lightly with foil and cooked additional 10 mins. YUMMY! Served with a side of steamed asparagus. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, way too greasy. Definitely will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great Dish .. Simply DELISH !! :-) The whole family .. LOVED this !! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaARMYwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was fabulous. I took others advice and only used 2.5 lbs of potatoes. I also used less butter, fat free cream of chix soup and reduced fat sour cream. My five year old came back for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States