Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
This is a recipe that's a must at our family potlucks, particularly at holidays. Pretty, easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nevis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This definitely is a winner! My mother-in-law even wanted the recipe. This was quick, easy and sooooooo delicious. If there is something in the recipe you don't like, you can double up on another ingredient. I love it as is!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is the greatest salad! It tastes GREAT!! and is very easy which is right up my alley!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This is the best tasting fruit salad. My whole family loved it and I'm taking it to holiday dinners. I also used rasberry instead of cherry and it was also delicious. I love finding recipes my kids also eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This was a great fruit salad! I had my in-laws for Christmas dinner and chose this salad as I had the ingredients on hand. Everyone thought it was wonderful. It was quick, easy and very tasty. Next time I will half the recipe as it made a lot! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I have been making this recipe ever since I got it from a friend two years ago. One difference in her recipe is that there are no mandarin oranges or coconut. I will have to try it that way. I have used Cranberry Sauce instead of cherry pie filling and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Great for the holiday. my dauhter called it "princess fluff". The recipe made alot so use a BIG bowl. Great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This was a quick and easy recipe that I usually have everything on hand to make. It was pretty, the kids liked it (except my son, the pickiest 7 year old in America, who wouldn't even try it), and I can throw it together in a matter of minutes. The only thing I changed was I doubled up on the fruit, and I only had half of the whipped topping on hand, but it turned out great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
I have made this recipe many times in the past month. It was excellent. Many people have requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I ate it, but this wasn't as good as I had hoped. It could have used rice. Too blah of texture. If you are looking for something really rich and fruity, this is it. I would eat it again but if I make it again I would add white rice for added texture. It was a bit on the sweet side and I couldn't eat much of it being so rich in sweetness. Very mushy and something just seemed to be missing. TEXTURE!!!!! Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States