Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This salad is great. I often make this for guests and holidays. I leave out the coconut as we have those who don't like coconut, and use an extra 1/2 cup of marshmallows instead. Very sweet. Makes a nice salad or dessert. I use the low calorie pie filling (as if that would make much difference in calories here) and it works well. Can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Because I really like pineapple, I used a 15 can of drained tidbits instead of crushed. I also reduced the cool whip to the 12 ounce size. I served this salad both to co-workers at our Thanksgiving potluck and to our family on turkey day. It was a hit with all; although, many have renamed it "Pink Fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This was a great fruit salad! I had my in-laws for Christmas dinner and chose this salad as I had the ingredients on hand. Everyone thought it was wonderful. It was quick, easy and very tasty. Next time I will half the recipe as it made a lot! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
LOVE IT!! I think this makes a great "summer" salad, it's so cool and refreshing. Very easy to make. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Looking for a recipe to take to baby shower for baby girl. When I saw "pink" in the title, thought I would give it a try. This was excellent. I only added 8 oz of Cool Whip and think that was enough. Thanks, Debra, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was pretty good. I didn't think it was any better than alot of other fruit salads. I didn't get any rave reviews from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
This is the best tasting fruit salad. My whole family loved it and I'm taking it to holiday dinners. I also used rasberry instead of cherry and it was also delicious. I love finding recipes my kids also eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
We added about 3/4 cup each of Grey Goose green and Yellow Mariscino cherries cut in half, and also drained the pineapple. Every one raved about it and requested the recipe. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I have been making this recipe ever since I got it from a friend two years ago. One difference in her recipe is that there are no mandarin oranges or coconut. I will have to try it that way. I have used Cranberry Sauce instead of cherry pie filling and it is equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This salad was good, but I am only giving it 4 stars because I feel like the recipe needs modifications to make it really good. I did not use coconut because the group I made it for does not like coconut. Also, I added 2 sliced bananas, which were a nice compliment. Lastly the most critical change for this salad to be excellent is whip up 12 oz of heavy whipping cream and use that instead of cool whip. The salad is plenty sweet without the addition of more sweetness from the cool whip. The whipped heavy cream adds the creaminess the salad needs, without taking the sweetness factor over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States