Heavenly Pink Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Very Yummy! Will be making this again. Makes a great summer side or dessert! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Yummy!! It is so quick and easy, and what a pretty pink color! It's just like the dessert Ambrosia or Heaven, but I think it is better. My husband and son really love it too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
One word...YUM. Mine came out light and fluffy. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and sugar free cherry pie filling to help cut a few calories. Will make this for my next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This salad was amazing!!! I had my parent's over for Mother's Day and made it for dessert. It was a big hit with them and they took a big bowl of it home. My husband didn't care for it but then again he hates fruit and things that have a lot of different textures. Even then, he said he wished he liked it because it looked delicious. HaHa! Give it a try. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This salad was awesome! Everyone in my family liked it. I have even made it using fat free cool whip and fat free sweetend condensed milk and it still turned out great. It only keeps for a couple days though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Looking for a recipe to take to baby shower for baby girl. When I saw "pink" in the title, thought I would give it a try. This was excellent. I only added 8 oz of Cool Whip and think that was enough. Thanks, Debra, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
LOVE IT!! I think this makes a great "summer" salad, it's so cool and refreshing. Very easy to make. I will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This salad is great. I often make this for guests and holidays. I leave out the coconut as we have those who don't like coconut, and use an extra 1/2 cup of marshmallows instead. Very sweet. Makes a nice salad or dessert. I use the low calorie pie filling (as if that would make much difference in calories here) and it works well. Can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I don't make many desserts in my household, and I had to come up with something quick to bring to a large party. This was perfect and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Because I really like pineapple, I used a 15 can of drained tidbits instead of crushed. I also reduced the cool whip to the 12 ounce size. I served this salad both to co-workers at our Thanksgiving potluck and to our family on turkey day. It was a hit with all; although, many have renamed it "Pink Fluff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Lehmkuhl
Living In: Ash Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States