Heavenly Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I've not tried this yet...but this is my Aunt Mae's recipe that she passed down to me. Yes~! I'm so glad to see it here. Instead of Pineapple..she would use peaches..or even a can of mixed fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Thought this was just okay. I think I like it with nuts better then rice. It did last serval days in the frig. Could easily make it 2 or 3 days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
My family has made this for as long as I can remember but we call it glorified rice. Instead of the whipping cream and sugar I add cool whip to it. Also, it helps if you make the rice the day before so it is completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Instead of the whipping cream and sugar, I used coolwhip. Big mistake! I will definitely will follow the recipe next time I make this, other than my mistake, it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
its easy to make and taste better second day. This is a receipe my mom made for Thanksgiving every year when I was growing up. So its a favorite of mine and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been searching for this recipe for years. It tastes just like what I used to get in a hometown buffet that closed when I was just a kid. It is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and although I liked it, people just kinda passed by it in the buffet line. I may make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Hawaiian Sweet & Sour Smoked Sausage

Enjoy the sweet-and-savory taste of the islands in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States