Heavenly Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I've not tried this yet...but this is my Aunt Mae's recipe that she passed down to me. Yes~! I'm so glad to see it here. Instead of Pineapple..she would use peaches..or even a can of mixed fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Thought this was just okay. I think I like it with nuts better then rice. It did last serval days in the frig. Could easily make it 2 or 3 days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
My family has made this for as long as I can remember but we call it glorified rice. Instead of the whipping cream and sugar I add cool whip to it. Also, it helps if you make the rice the day before so it is completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I really liked this recipe. Instead of the whipping cream and sugar, I used coolwhip. Big mistake! I will definitely will follow the recipe next time I make this, other than my mistake, it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldridge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was very light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
its easy to make and taste better second day. This is a receipe my mom made for Thanksgiving every year when I was growing up. So its a favorite of mine and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I have been searching for this recipe for years. It tastes just like what I used to get in a hometown buffet that closed when I was just a kid. It is one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving, and although I liked it, people just kinda passed by it in the buffet line. I may make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States