Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I also didn't find it that flavourful. Also the topping was so rich, it was hard to eat. The sauce does taste good but just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is FABULOUS! My bro-in-law, who HATES fish, had a 2nd helping!! The Parmesan topping is by far the best I've ever had - no restaurant has ever come close! We LOVE it and make it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyskitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I did change it a bit - only because I was using what I had on hand! OMG sooooooo good! I changed the green onions to 2TB parsley, used 1/4 tsp scotch bonnet/mango hot pepper sauce (my own), then realized I didn't have any lemons either so I used 20ml white wine vinegar as per the other reviewer and 10 ml lime juice (from concentrate). Preheated oven to 375, then turned it onto broil and broiled for the 8 min flipped it over added the sauce and broiled for additional 3 min - totally awesome! I served it with Garlic-Dijon mashed potatoes (skins on) and a salad of avocado, tomato, red onions, on a romaine base with aged balsamic vinegar - totally awesome Valentine's Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great surprise. Delicious. I do not alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We followed this recipe minus onions. It was really, really good. As per other raters, i felt 1/4 cup butter was too much, which is my reason for four stars. Besides that, flavor was great and will def make again with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An extremely delicious topping, probably for most fish. I found that this recipe tends to make more than I need to cover my fish. I'd say some may find it slightly salty, so maybe go light with the coating at first. I used it with Haddock fish, broiled and it was so good. Definitely watch the fish while broiling. I found that literally an extra minute too long makes the fish slightly tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I've made this twice since finding the recipe and it has been AMAZING both times. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Seriously awesome combo of ingredients... made it six times... have had RAVE reviews from friends and family... everyone was asking for the recipe!! Can substitute natural yogurt or sour cream instead of the mayonnaise and/or butter... oh, red onion finely chopped instead of green onions works wonderfully. Another suggestion, sprinkling something on the halibut before going into the oven. Salt/pepper, lemon flakes, hint of paprika and/or garlic powder... to taste... but not necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iammisko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Family Favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boulder24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States