Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I would "lightly dust" the fish with this sauce. It was way too rich when spread over the entire filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! My hubby who dislikes fish, loves this. I was unable to find Halibut and used Mahi-Mahi instead. I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce and did not add the additional salt. I baked at 475 for about 12 minutes and finished cooking on broil. I sprinkled this with Panko once the parmesan mixture was spread. This would go perfect with any white fish but, I will always use Mahi-Mahi. I will make this again. Thank you so much for the recipe and the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
How can something so simple be so good?! Amazing! I made this with cod. I used Greek yogurt in place of mayo to lighten it up. Next time I'll use less butter since it really doesn't need much. I baked at 425 and broiled for a few minutes until bubbly and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I also didn't find it that flavourful. Also the topping was so rich, it was hard to eat. The sauce does taste good but just too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is FABULOUS! My bro-in-law, who HATES fish, had a 2nd helping!! The Parmesan topping is by far the best I've ever had - no restaurant has ever come close! We LOVE it and make it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyskitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! I did change it a bit - only because I was using what I had on hand! OMG sooooooo good! I changed the green onions to 2TB parsley, used 1/4 tsp scotch bonnet/mango hot pepper sauce (my own), then realized I didn't have any lemons either so I used 20ml white wine vinegar as per the other reviewer and 10 ml lime juice (from concentrate). Preheated oven to 375, then turned it onto broil and broiled for the 8 min flipped it over added the sauce and broiled for additional 3 min - totally awesome! I served it with Garlic-Dijon mashed potatoes (skins on) and a salad of avocado, tomato, red onions, on a romaine base with aged balsamic vinegar - totally awesome Valentine's Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was a great surprise. Delicious. I do not alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We followed this recipe minus onions. It was really, really good. As per other raters, i felt 1/4 cup butter was too much, which is my reason for four stars. Besides that, flavor was great and will def make again with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An extremely delicious topping, probably for most fish. I found that this recipe tends to make more than I need to cover my fish. I'd say some may find it slightly salty, so maybe go light with the coating at first. I used it with Haddock fish, broiled and it was so good. Definitely watch the fish while broiling. I found that literally an extra minute too long makes the fish slightly tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States