Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!! Used this with 1 lb of Atlantic Haddock instead. Doubled the sauce and cooked at 400 for 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious..my family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
FABULOUS. I had no idea what to do with Halibut and I made this and it is just as good as everyone says. I did bake it, not broil it, but other than that I followed the recipe and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as is! Salt and peppered the fish to broil, before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love halibut but this was the first time cooking it at home. It turned out amazing! Definately going to be on the menu again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so great-i only added lemon zest to the mix. lov lov lov. will so have this many times-thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hdsncnty
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I think you can't go wrong adding butter, mayo and Parmesan. Super easy recipe to follow - it'd be hard to mess this one up. I'm living a keto / lchf lifestyle and this recipe fit in perfectly. It was delicious. If you don't like mayo recipes, you prob won't like this one, though, just a warning. Otherwise, make it your own and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdsncnty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
if cutting the serving size down for two, dont cook as long. I over cooked at 8 mins plus 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My boyfriend called it EPIC. I resurrected some old halibut I had in the freezer for god knows how long. I used shredded parmesan and white onions because that's what I had on hand. And did not use hot sauce. Still it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I bake it at 375 degrees for 15 min like the other review suggested and then I spread on the sauce. I broiled it for 3 min. It was awesome. I had five filets and had to double the sauce recipe. My guests loved it! Had enough to put on the rice. Served with Brown rice and a mix salad. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States