Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe the first time I made halibut. It was a huge hit! Even with my 6 year old! Will definitely be making this often in our house. -Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent halibut recipe!! Super simple to prep! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good that my one-year-old devoured an adult-size serving -- I literally had to stop her! I am making this again, one week later, because she has been asking for "feesh?' everyday since I served this! She has eaten fish many times before, but has never gotten so excited about it! Other than eyeballing the measurements, I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Just made it for my 7 year old's birthday dinner. He said it was the best fish dish I've made yet! So, if a picky 7 year and his 3 year old brother & sister loved it, it's a winner for me. Very mellow taste that compliments the halibut. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great base. I put some flavor and a healthier approach. Organic mayo, lemon, and green onion. Bake at 425 for 15 minutes then broil on 500 until cheesy brown. It is awesomely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Pineda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious!I like lemon and green onions in it ,don't skip these! Baked for 15minutes at 375 with just salt and pepper and olive oil first,then spread sauce on these fish and broiled 5minutes.Used shredded parmesan cheese.I will make this again but maybe use less butter ?Can't wait to make this again. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious! Seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and a splash of lemon juice and baked for 8 minutes at 475 since we had another dish going in the oven at the same temperature. Then put the topping on, sprinkled with some whole wheat bread crumbs, and put back into the oven for 3 minutes. Perfection! Our halibut portions had the skin on, and the fish came right off of the skin once it had been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious and very easy to make. It tasted as good as a top restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Actually it tasted great, but talk about gilding the lily. Why embellish Halibut, a cut of fish so sublime that it needs little more than a squeeze of lemon and S&P?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States