Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My guests couldn't get enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
not much of a cook and not that big a fan of fish, but this was pretty fine! I could be a hero cooking this one to the right person, enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mert Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is wonderful! I made it last week, and my husband is asking for it again already! I sprinkled a bit of dill on top before I cooked it, but otherwise followed these instructions to the letter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was only making a small portion ( about a pound) so I just used 2 Tbs mayo, 1 Tbs lemon juice, no onions and enough parm to create a slight paste. I sprinkled cayenne pepper on top and baked for 15 min at 450. It was great. My husband loved it and wants me to add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chukluvr
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Edible but too cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I've prepared this halibut dish twice now with yummy results. I too baked my wild Alaskan fish first at 350 degrees and then finished it up under the broiler just until it browned. I use chives and parsley instead of just onions and added a dash of hot wing sauce. Melt in your mouth goodness! My husband normally does not care for fish, but he loves this dish. Will now be served at our home often....it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the original recipe and it was outstanding! Not to mention quick and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Sprinkled with salt and lemon pepper before cooking at 350 for 12-15 min. Added a dash os red pepper flakes to parmesan mixture. After putting mixture on topped with lemon pepper. Broiled for 2-3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is delicious. I doubled the sauce and piled it on. This is still terrific as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't make any changes to the recipe and my husband and I really liked the flavor. I'm not a fan of Mayo but this made a nice creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States