Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I baked this and broiled for 2min...used celery juice to replace lemon and did not use butter at all. IT was fabulous! My honey loved it! I will try it again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wish I could give this 10 stars...this is sooooo good. I was looking for something that was very low carb and delicious and this hit the spot. I will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't have lemons or green onion. I used orange ruffy instead of Halibut. I pan fried side one on high heat with olive oil for 2 min then turned over and transferred to cookie sheet and spread sauce generously over raw side. Broiled for 2 minutes in the oven and it turned out perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I cooked it exactly as the recipe says and it turned out pretty good. The only difficulty I had was adding the spread on to the cooked halibut. By the time I finished it had melted and was running all over the dish. Next time I will use a smaller dish to keep the melted spead contained to the top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was Divine! I made it as stated except I followed the advice to bake the Halibut at 375 for 15 minutes before putting on the sauce and putting it under the broiler. I also drained the liquid (fish drippings) from the pan before putting on the sauce. Since some of the sauce drips off the fish while under the broiler, I served it already dished up on the plates and drizzled some sauce over the fish. Heavenly!!! I don't like spicy so I was questioning the hot pepper sauce, but I added it anyway and it was not spicy, yet still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My 3 & 5 year olds loved this and asked for more multiple times. And, my 3 year old would never eat fish! My hubby & I thought it was great as well. We'll make it again. We baked it at 375 for 20 minutes (fillets were on the thicker side), then broiled for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very good and quick to make. Kids like a little bit only
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! I think any white fish would work - maybe even shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I halved this recipe, and should have left out the butter as some other reviewers recommended. Under the broiler, the topping sort of ran off the fish leaving a delicious, but very lightly flavored fillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Everyone thought this was delicious, even the kids! But our sauce never browned. Maybe I'll reduce the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States