Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
So good! Quick, easy and delicious. Easy enough for a weeknight dinner but delicious enough to serve to company...if you're willing to share! I cooked it on the grill just like when I do Blackened Halibut minus the Cajun spices and didn't cook it all of the way so that when I put it under the broiler it still came out moist. I also added a sprinkle if breadcrumbs over the top...near perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy and tastes like a restaurant quality dish. I cooked in a 425 degree oven for 10-15 min. I finished it off under the broiler for another minute. Your time will depend on the thickness of your halibut. I also did a very light sprinkle of Tony Chacheres on the filets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Tried this recipe the first time I made halibut. It was a huge hit! Even with my 6 year old! Will definitely be making this often in our house. -Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Excellent halibut recipe!! Super simple to prep! Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So good that my one-year-old devoured an adult-size serving -- I literally had to stop her! I am making this again, one week later, because she has been asking for "feesh?' everyday since I served this! She has eaten fish many times before, but has never gotten so excited about it! Other than eyeballing the measurements, I followed the recipe exactly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Just made it for my 7 year old's birthday dinner. He said it was the best fish dish I've made yet! So, if a picky 7 year and his 3 year old brother & sister loved it, it's a winner for me. Very mellow taste that compliments the halibut. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great base. I put some flavor and a healthier approach. Organic mayo, lemon, and green onion. Bake at 425 for 15 minutes then broil on 500 until cheesy brown. It is awesomely delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawrence Pineda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Delicious!I like lemon and green onions in it ,don't skip these! Baked for 15minutes at 375 with just salt and pepper and olive oil first,then spread sauce on these fish and broiled 5minutes.Used shredded parmesan cheese.I will make this again but maybe use less butter ?Can't wait to make this again. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Delicious! Seasoned the fish with salt, pepper, and a splash of lemon juice and baked for 8 minutes at 475 since we had another dish going in the oven at the same temperature. Then put the topping on, sprinkled with some whole wheat bread crumbs, and put back into the oven for 3 minutes. Perfection! Our halibut portions had the skin on, and the fish came right off of the skin once it had been baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States