Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I've prepared this halibut dish twice now with yummy results. I too baked my wild Alaskan fish first at 350 degrees and then finished it up under the broiler just until it browned. I use chives and parsley instead of just onions and added a dash of hot wing sauce. Melt in your mouth goodness! My husband normally does not care for fish, but he loves this dish. Will now be served at our home often....it's so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed the original recipe and it was outstanding! Not to mention quick and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Sprinkled with salt and lemon pepper before cooking at 350 for 12-15 min. Added a dash os red pepper flakes to parmesan mixture. After putting mixture on topped with lemon pepper. Broiled for 2-3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is delicious. I doubled the sauce and piled it on. This is still terrific as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I didn't make any changes to the recipe and my husband and I really liked the flavor. I'm not a fan of Mayo but this made a nice creamy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was originally found in "Southern Seafood Classics" and called for mullet. I can't get mullet, but this works great with any white firm-fleshed fish like amberjack, grouper, halibut, cod (my favorite), flounder, etc. I also add some hot pepper sauce to the topping. YUM! -bamaj1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used this recipe on a rainbow trout fillet and got amazing, tasty results. Boyfriend and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I Have never done a review before - but this was soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnny Grabz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The key to making this recipe a success is making sure the Parmesan mixture nice and crusty before serving! I also wondered if a touch of horseradish would add an interesting twist to this delicious recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Grabz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fabulous meal! My husband went crazy for it. Having caught the halibut ourselves makes it even better! My new go to recipe for having company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States