Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicious! I bake this at 375 for 15 min., check on it with a fork (to see if it flakes easily), and follow it up with a few minutes under the broiler. Served with freshly steamed broccoli and crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is just Mmmmmmm! I used Mahi Mahi as it was on sale and omitted the hot pepper sauce as I didn't have any and this was amazing! This is my go to recipe when I want a little Mahi Mahi. I will have to try it with Halibut at some point but can't see how it won't taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I've never had a lot of success with fish and I was feeling a little apprehensive because Halibut is so expensive but this dish was easy to prepare and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love it! My picky..very picky, 9 year old actually requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I think with some change in the ingredients and cooking time it could be used with other meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Greasy with the butter and cheese. Was okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I followed the ingredients as listed, except before I put the mayo mixture on the fish, I sprinkled a little garlic powder and Old Bay on the fish. After I put the mayo mixture I sprinkled fresh cracked black pepper and a little more Old Bay for presentation. I was slightly worried that all the seasoning might affect the delicate flavor of the halibut but it turned out perfect! Habanero Tobasco in the mayo mixture kicked it up a notch. I baked at 375 for 25 minutes and then I browned the top under the broiler. Very little effort for a delicious dish. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Third halibut recipe I've tried from this site and this one is it! Only addition was sprinkling some Panko on top. I baked for 10 minutes then broiled for a few more. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This turned out great using cod. I also sprinkled the green onions on raw after baking and it really amped the recipe up to 5 stars. Will be making again and hopefully with halibut next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I would "lightly dust" the fish with this sauce. It was way too rich when spread over the entire filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States