Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This recipe sounded like it might be too rich, but in fact it was perfectly delicious. Everyone raved. I added about 1/4 c. bread crumbs and a dash or two of hot sauce. Also, I put the topping on the fish at the beginning (rather than baking the fish first). Served over brown/wild rice, which pairs nicely with the creaminess of the topping. Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made this for company last night and we all raved about it. I only had 1/4 cup of Parmesan so added a 1/2 cup of Feta. This was simple and so delicious. The sauce is heavenly. I bought a 1.5 # pound filet at Costco and it was flaky and just perfect. Made 4 nice servings. Will repeat this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as-is and it was perfect, save for the omission of hot pepper sauce to cater to my husband. yummy! Keep in mind that halibut is a subtle tasting fish and so the flavour profile of the topping is not going to be super strong either. Quite the contrary, it's got the right amount of tartness/tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
WOW!!!!! I also made this with no changes. I have to say the key is to use fresh cheese! I was delish! I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicious! I bake this at 375 for 15 min., check on it with a fork (to see if it flakes easily), and follow it up with a few minutes under the broiler. Served with freshly steamed broccoli and crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is just Mmmmmmm! I used Mahi Mahi as it was on sale and omitted the hot pepper sauce as I didn't have any and this was amazing! This is my go to recipe when I want a little Mahi Mahi. I will have to try it with Halibut at some point but can't see how it won't taste yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I've never had a lot of success with fish and I was feeling a little apprehensive because Halibut is so expensive but this dish was easy to prepare and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Love it! My picky..very picky, 9 year old actually requests it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I think with some change in the ingredients and cooking time it could be used with other meats as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmtree.ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Greasy with the butter and cheese. Was okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States