Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love halibut but this was the first time cooking it at home. It turned out amazing! Definately going to be on the menu again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so great-i only added lemon zest to the mix. lov lov lov. will so have this many times-thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hdsncnty
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I think you can't go wrong adding butter, mayo and Parmesan. Super easy recipe to follow - it'd be hard to mess this one up. I'm living a keto / lchf lifestyle and this recipe fit in perfectly. It was delicious. If you don't like mayo recipes, you prob won't like this one, though, just a warning. Otherwise, make it your own and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdsncnty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
if cutting the serving size down for two, dont cook as long. I over cooked at 8 mins plus 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My boyfriend called it EPIC. I resurrected some old halibut I had in the freezer for god knows how long. I used shredded parmesan and white onions because that's what I had on hand. And did not use hot sauce. Still it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I bake it at 375 degrees for 15 min like the other review suggested and then I spread on the sauce. I broiled it for 3 min. It was awesome. I had five filets and had to double the sauce recipe. My guests loved it! Had enough to put on the rice. Served with Brown rice and a mix salad. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made it as described, but I put it in a 400 degree oven for about 14 minutes because I was roasting carrots alongside it. It was good, and everyone eating it enjoyed it (except for my 3-year-old, who said, "I don't like these eggs" LOL). I gave it 4 stars because I found the flavor good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Be more generous with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good recipe everyone loves it. To add a little flavor I included 3 table spoons of minced garlic. I broil it on middle rack doing it on top just seems to get things to hot and actually broke a casserole dish doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My husband and myself just loved this recipe! So easy and sooo tasty! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States