Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My boyfriend called it EPIC. I resurrected some old halibut I had in the freezer for god knows how long. I used shredded parmesan and white onions because that's what I had on hand. And did not use hot sauce. Still it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I bake it at 375 degrees for 15 min like the other review suggested and then I spread on the sauce. I broiled it for 3 min. It was awesome. I had five filets and had to double the sauce recipe. My guests loved it! Had enough to put on the rice. Served with Brown rice and a mix salad. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made it as described, but I put it in a 400 degree oven for about 14 minutes because I was roasting carrots alongside it. It was good, and everyone eating it enjoyed it (except for my 3-year-old, who said, "I don't like these eggs" LOL). I gave it 4 stars because I found the flavor good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Be more generous with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Very good recipe everyone loves it. To add a little flavor I included 3 table spoons of minced garlic. I broil it on middle rack doing it on top just seems to get things to hot and actually broke a casserole dish doing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
My husband and myself just loved this recipe! So easy and sooo tasty! Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love halibut but love it even more when I make it using this recipe. I always get rave reviews when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This was so good. I followed the recipe as was and my husband, 1 year old and I devoured it. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have used this recipe as is many times with halibut as well as grouper and snapper. It was delicious on all 3! I put the sauce on at the beginning and broiled it the entire time. I will try it the way the recipe suggests, baking first, turning the fish and broiling it for a few minutes to compare. Yes it is rich, but is so delicious, I think it is worth the calories! Making it with fresh halibut as we speak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States