Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I added bread crumbs and capers. I cut my halibut into about 2" x 4" piece baked in oven for about 10 minutes then spooned the mixture over top and broiled for about 2 minutes. It was wonderful, I couldn't have had a better dish if at a star restaurant. Had my 8 year old nephew and 11 year old son ask for seconds even. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made this for dinner last night from some Halibut that was given to us. OMG! My husband and I thought this was restaurant quality and want to try this on other seafood = maybe shrimp. You need something with some substance because the mix is a bit rich, but it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
start halibut in greased casserole dish at 325 Convection heat for about 20 min. Broil with topping on for 3 or so minutes til bubbly and colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!! Used this with 1 lb of Atlantic Haddock instead. Doubled the sauce and cooked at 400 for 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Very delicious..my family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
FABULOUS. I had no idea what to do with Halibut and I made this and it is just as good as everyone says. I did bake it, not broil it, but other than that I followed the recipe and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as is! Salt and peppered the fish to broil, before adding the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love halibut but this was the first time cooking it at home. It turned out amazing! Definately going to be on the menu again :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so great-i only added lemon zest to the mix. lov lov lov. will so have this many times-thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hdsncnty
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I think you can't go wrong adding butter, mayo and Parmesan. Super easy recipe to follow - it'd be hard to mess this one up. I'm living a keto / lchf lifestyle and this recipe fit in perfectly. It was delicious. If you don't like mayo recipes, you prob won't like this one, though, just a warning. Otherwise, make it your own and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdsncnty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States