Heavenly Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This is indeed heavenly.... It's quite rich but the flavour is to die for. We also used it on Tenderloin steaks and it was great there as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent recipe - I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a good recipe, we changed the hot sauce to red pepper flakes and we loved to spice. I would cut the butter in half though, 1/4 cup is to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
UPDATED POST Sept 2014 - OK my boyfriend has been making this dish for us for a good couple of years now and we NEVER get sick of it. However, at my request he has revised the ingredients to make it a little healthier. We eliminate the butter all together and use 2-3 Tablespoons of plain yogurt instead. Also, our mayo is the light variety. It's still soooo delicious and not greasy as previous posters have mentioned. I definitely would not substitute the lemon juice or the Parmesan for anything else though! Please believe me! Mmmmmm....just had the leftovers for lunch and had to post :) ORIGINAL POST: This dish was INCREDIBLE! We had guests for dinner. They brought the halibut and we never really cook it so we were a little nervous, but this came out soooo good I cannot give it enough praise! We didn't have any green onions in the the house, so we sub'd red onion diced very small. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I baked this and broiled for 2min...used celery juice to replace lemon and did not use butter at all. IT was fabulous! My honey loved it! I will try it again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wish I could give this 10 stars...this is sooooo good. I was looking for something that was very low carb and delicious and this hit the spot. I will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreve, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't have lemons or green onion. I used orange ruffy instead of Halibut. I pan fried side one on high heat with olive oil for 2 min then turned over and transferred to cookie sheet and spread sauce generously over raw side. Broiled for 2 minutes in the oven and it turned out perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I cooked it exactly as the recipe says and it turned out pretty good. The only difficulty I had was adding the spread on to the cooked halibut. By the time I finished it had melted and was running all over the dish. Next time I will use a smaller dish to keep the melted spead contained to the top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was Divine! I made it as stated except I followed the advice to bake the Halibut at 375 for 15 minutes before putting on the sauce and putting it under the broiler. I also drained the liquid (fish drippings) from the pan before putting on the sauce. Since some of the sauce drips off the fish while under the broiler, I served it already dished up on the plates and drizzled some sauce over the fish. Heavenly!!! I don't like spicy so I was questioning the hot pepper sauce, but I added it anyway and it was not spicy, yet still full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My 3 & 5 year olds loved this and asked for more multiple times. And, my 3 year old would never eat fish! My hubby & I thought it was great as well. We'll make it again. We baked it at 375 for 20 minutes (fillets were on the thicker side), then broiled for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States